IMPACT

IMPACT is the NSW Jewish Board of Deputies fortnightly e-newsletter.
Read about the work we do in representing the community to the government, media, intercultural, education and NGOs sectors.
Email impact@nswjbd.com to subscribe.

2020 editions

Thursday May 28
Govt acts on COVID-fuelled racism; Deputy Premier addresses Luncheon Club; UK leaders address community; intercultural leadership course under way

Friday May 15
IDF briefs Aussie journalists; UK leaders to address community; political meetings increase; Luncheon Club online

Friday May 1
Luncheon Club and MP meetings on Zoom; Yom Hashoah video success; COVIDSafe app uptake

Friday April 17
IMPACT:┬áPremier’s message to the community; Holocaust commemoration Monday night; Multicultural relationships remain strong

Friday April 3
IMPACT: Inspiring moments in the darkness; Yom Hashoah to be streamed; Intercultural work continues

Friday March 20
COVID-19 – Emergency Plan activated; Crisis Management Team in place; assisting the vulnerable

Friday March 6
Tackling antisemitism in schools; Greens dialogue; MP Mission praised; internship opportunity

Friday February 21
MPs moved by Israel mission; praise from Attorney-General; speaking out against Nazi flag

Friday February 7
Righteous diplomats exhibition; MPs return from Israel; community mourns Josh Levi

2019 editions

Friday December 13
$575k for bushfire victims; Righteous exhibition at parliament; Indigenous Shabbat

Friday November 29
Over $400k raised for bushfire victims; CEO tackles racism; Jews from Iran in the spotlight

Friday November 15
Appeal for bushfire victims; Chanukah at Parliament House; Kristallnacht

Friday November 1
Media covers antisemitic bullying; first Jewish detective honoured

Friday October 18
‘An eye-opening, exhilarating and moving experience’ – journalists report on Israel trip

Friday October 4
Govt security funding approved; Journalists return from Israel; Lunch with Dave Sharma MP

Friday September 20
Journalists to share Israel insights; senator warns on antisemitism; ‘not all Russians drink vodka’

Friday September 6
Tackling racism at TAFE; another intercultural success story

Friday August 23
Michael Danby tells all; Minister praises ‘world class’ program

Friday August 9
President’s Award; overture from Young Nationals; CEO on 2GB

Friday July 26
Suicide prevention group wins national award; Sydney’s $71k for Christchurch

Friday July 12
Meeting new Labor leader; CEO on BBC; Diversity Dinner success

Friday June 28
Our response to Gaza Body Hack episode; Child protection in focus

Friday June 14
Freedom of religion debate next week; political solidarity at Shabbat

Friday May 31
$2m for community security; TAFE takes action on antisemitism

Friday May 17
Premier, VIPs turn out for Israel; race-hate laws and antisemitism

Friday May 3
Tour de force at Yom Hashoah; Attorney-General to address community

Friday April 18
Swastikas in Bondi again; Attorney General to discuss antisemitism at next plenum

Friday April 5
NGO study tour report-back; Greens meeting; abusing Holocaust terminology

Friday March 22
CEO addresses anti-racism rally; response to Christchurch; security pledge; election forum

Friday March 8
Jeremy Spinak honoured; Board of Deputies hosts Premier and Opposition Leader; former Defence Minister to speak at Shoah events

Friday February 22
NSW Election forum; Antisemitism discussed on 2GB; Shabbat outreach program; young adult retreat